Team

The metaMeta Meta is a term that refers to the inside workings of a group. For us, this is the team that works on internal WordPress sites like WordCamp Central and Make WordPress. team is broken up into one main group along with site-specific groups. As we grow, we envision other site-specific groups will form.

Main group:

  • Alex Shiels (@tellyworth)
  • Andrew Nacin (@nacin)
  • Corey McKrill (@coreymckrill)
  • Dion Hulse (@dd32)
  • Dominik Schilling (@ocean90)
  • Drew Jaynes (@drewapicture)
  • Gary Pendergast (@pento)
  • Hugo Baeta (@hugobaeta)
  • Ian Dunn (@iandunn)
  • Jennifer Dodd (@jmdodd)
  • Konstantin Kovshenin (@kovshenin)
  • Konstantin Obenland (@obenland)
  • Mark Uraine (@mapk)
  • Mel Choyce (@melchoyce)
  • Sam Sidler (@samuelsidler)
  • Samuel Wood (@Otto42)
  • Scott Reilly (@coffee2code)
  • Sergey Biryukov (@sergeybiryukov)

bb’s group (manages bbpress.org and buddypress.org):

  • John James Jacoby (@jjj)
  • Stephen Edgar (@netweb)

Forums group (oversees wordpress.orgWordPress.org The community site where WordPress code is created and shared by the users. This is where you can download the source code for WordPress core, plugins and themes as well as the central location for community conversations and organization. https://wordpress.org//support)

  • Jennifer Dodd (@jmdodd)
  • Sergey Biryukov (@sergeybiryukov)
  • Stephen Edgar (@netweb)

Jobs group (manages jobs.wordpress.net):

  • Chris Wiegman (@chriswiegman)
  • Mercime Javier (@mercime)
  • Scott Reilly (@coffee2code)

PluginPlugin A plugin is a piece of software containing a group of functions that can be added to a WordPress website. They can extend functionality or add new features to your WordPress websites. WordPress plugins are written in the PHP programming language and integrate seamlessly with WordPress. These can be free in the WordPress.org Plugin Directory https://wordpress.org/plugins/ or can be cost-based plugin from a third-party Directory group (oversees wordpress.org/plugins)

  • Alex Shiels (@tellyworth)
  • Dion Hulse (@dd32)
  • Konstantin Obenland (@obenland)
  • Mark Uraine (@mapk)
  • Sergey Biryukov (@sergeybiryukov)

Theme Directory group (oversees wordpress.org/themes):

  • Konstantin Obenland (@obenland)
  • Mel Choyce (@melchoyce)
  • Samuel Wood (@Otto42)

Translate group (oversees global.wordpress.org and translate.wordpress.org):

  • Dion Hulse (@dd32)
  • Dominik Schilling (@ocean90)
  • Isaac Keyet (@isaackeyet)
  • Samuel Sidler (@samuelsidler)

WordCampWordCamp WordCamps are casual, locally-organized conferences covering everything related to WordPress. They're one of the places where the WordPress community comes together to teach one another what they’ve learned throughout the year and share the joy. Learn more. group (oversees wordcamp.org)

  • Corey McKrill (@coreymckrill)
  • Ian Dunn (@iandunn)