Team

The meta team is broken up into one main group along with site-specific groups. As we grow, we envision other site-specific groups will form.

Main group:

  • Alex Shiels (@tellyworth)
  • Andrew Nacin (@nacin)
  • Corey McKrill (@coreymckrill)
  • Dion Hulse (@dd32)
  • Dominik Schilling (@ocean90)
  • Drew Jaynes (@drewapicture)
  • Gary Pendergast (@pento)
  • Hugo Baeta (@hugobaeta)
  • Ian Dunn (@iandunn)
  • Jennifer Dodd (@jmdodd)
  • Konstantin Kovshenin (@kovshenin)
  • Konstantin Obenland (@obenland)
  • Mark Uraine (@mapk)
  • Mel Choyce (@melchoyce)
  • Sam Sidler (@samuelsidler)
  • Samuel Wood (@Otto42)
  • Scott Reilly (@coffee2code)
  • Sergey Biryukov (@sergeybiryukov)

Jobs group (manages jobs.wordpress.net):

  • Mercime Javier (@mercime)
  • Scott Reilly (@coffee2code)

Forums group (oversees wordpress.org/support)

  • Jennifer Dodd (@jmdodd)
  • Sergey Biryukov (@sergeybiryukov)

Plugin Directory group (oversees wordpress.org/plugins)

  • Alex Shiels (@tellyworth)
  • Dion Hulse (@dd32)
  • Konstantin Obenland (@obenland)
  • Mark Uraine (@mapk)

Theme Directory group (oversees wordpress.org/themes):

  • Konstantin Obenland (@obenland)
  • Mel Choyce (@melchoyce)
  • Samuel Wood (@Otto42)

Translate group (oversees global.wordpress.org and translate.wordpress.org):

  • Dion Hulse (@dd32)
  • Dominik Schilling (@ocean90)
  • Isaac Keyet (@isaackeyet)
  • Samuel Sidler (@samuelsidler)

WordCamp group (oversees wordcamp.org)

  • Corey McKrill (@coreymckrill)
  • Ian Dunn (@iandunn)