Credits

The Global WordPress Marketing team is co-ordinated, supported and planned jointly by the following Team Reps and other contributors, thank you to everyone who contributes.

We would like to credit and thank previous Marketing Team reps for their contribution:
(in order of term)

  • Sara Rosso (@rosso99)
  • Bridget Willard (@bridgetwillard)
  • Dwayne McDaniels (@mcdwayne)
  • David Skarjune (@skarjune)
  • Joost de Valk (@joostdevalk )
  • Jen Miller (@jenblogs4u)
  • Siobhan Cunningham (@siobhanseija)
  • Mike Reid (@mikerbg)
  • Harry Jackson (@harryjackson1221)
  • Maedah Batool (@maedahbatool)
  • Yvette Sonneveld (@yvettesonneveld) 
  • Abha Thakor (@webcommsat) 
  • Meher Bala (@meherbala) 
  • Olga Gleckler (@oglekler) 

A number of additional contributors support and complement the work of the Team Reps in our projects and actions task groups.

Many of the existing and previous team reps have also participated as part of the projects and actions / task groups to help joint working across the team and with other teams. Amongst other things, the groups enable specific tasks to be focused on and co-ordinated, support the administration tasks within such a wide and global team covering many timezones, providing a way for people to expand their contribution in the team, and help with current and future sustainability.

Contributors in these groups (updated 2021) include: Abha Thakor, Meher Bala, Olga Gleckler, Yvette Sonneveld, Mike Reid, Maedah Batool, and Harry Jackson, Larissa Murillo (@lmurillo), Christopher Churchill (@vimes1984), Mark Smallman (marks99), Nalini Thakor (@nalininonstopnewsuk with a focus on access and mentoring), Femy Praseeth @femkreations, Shanta Nathwani (@tantienhime), Maja Loncar (@mloncar), Ugyen Dorji (@ugyensupport), and Yashwardhan Rana (@yashwardhanrana).

Thanks to previous members who joined for specific tasks or as part of supporting administrative, including Meg Phillips (@megphillips91), Carike (@carike), Jillian Maxwell (@JillSMaxwell), Mizanur Rahaman Mizan (@technocrews), Rahul Sarker (@rahuldsarker), Ahmed Chaion (@chaion07), Tim Butara (@agiledrop), Robert Windisch (@nullbytes), Michelle Frechette (@michelleames), and others who helped taking the work in these groups forward, and supporting the Marketing Team.

The team has sought to encourage members to join task action groups, mentoring support and generally get involved, and putting themselves forward to become part of the projects and actions groups on a regular or specific basis.

Last updated: