Diverse Speaker Group Coaching, April 28 & 30

The Diverse Speaker Training group (#WPDiversity) is adding a second offering in April to support diverse voices to share knowledge and stories at virtual WordPress meetups and WordCamps.

We will be holding two group coaching sessions. People from marginalized or underrepresented groups can get help on anything related to public speaking at WordPress events, such as:

  • your title and pitch
  • your slides
  • practising your public speaking
  • organizing your talk structure
  • answering Q&A questions you are worried people will ask
  • etc.

You are also welcome to attend to just watch and learn from others getting coaching.

The sessions will be held:

  • Tuesday, April 28 @ 4-5pm UTC (9-10am PT)
  • Thursday, April 30 @ 7-8pm UTC (12-1pm PT)

Please note! This training is intended to train speakers who are members of a marginalized or underrepresented group in terms of gender, race, class, sexuality, ability, age, etc. only.

If this is you, please register to attend!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

#wpdiversityworkshops