@matt will be running a WordPress 3.8 feature planning/decisions meeting on Monday, November 4, 21:00 UTC. Now that Daylight Saving Time has ended for both Europe and the U.S., note that the weekly Wednesday meeting is now moved from 20:00 UTC to 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. PST). (Americans, change your clocks on Sunday.)

I’d strongly encourage everyone to study, test, and weigh in on the four 3.8 proposals before the meeting. I believe the goal of the meeting will be to establish what exactly gets merged into 3.8.

API enhancements, bug fixes, etc. can/will continue as usual — it would be awesome if we had a surge not unlike 3.7. But for now, 3.7.1 is out, so stare at the download counter sip some tea, and relax this the weekend. :)